Event Dates

Friday, November 26: Noon – 8pm

Saturday, November 27: 11am- 8pm

Sunday, November 28: 11am – 5pm

Friday, December 3:  4pm – 8pm

Saturday December 4:  11am-8pm

Sunday December 5: 11am – 5pm

Friday, December 10: 4pm-8pm

Saturday December 11:  11am-8pm

Sunday December 12: 11am – 5pm

Friday, December 17: 4pm – 8pm

Saturday December 18:  11am-8pm

Sunday December 19: 11am – 5pm

Event Location

SOBO will be in the former Dress Barn space on Stockwell Drive in Avon, MA .

Vendors will have 8′ to 10 ‘x 8’ space.   Decorate it with your products and holiday lights.  We encourage you to bring shelves and a store display!  this is not just your average craft fair, this is your store!

Can vendors share a space?

No, Due to Covid we are limited to the number of individuals in the space at one time.

Parking

There is ample free parking.

Load in/Load Out

Load-in Times:

Full Season & Week One:

Wednesday, November 25th:  2:00pm-6:00pm or Friday 10am-noon

Week Two:  9am-10am – Friday, Dec 3

Week Three:  9am-10am – Friday Dec 10

Week Four:  9am-10am – Friday Dec 17

Weekly vendors will load out on Sunday after the market closes.

Vendors may arrive any time during the load-in windows, but must be set-up and ready 30 minutes before the marketplace opens each day, and must vacate within 30 minutes after the marketplace closes. (except to breakdown) Vendors may NOT leave the marketplace early for any reason.

All shops must be open during market hours

We have access to a separate room to store overstock items.

Vendors are encouraged to leave their displays in place over the four week period. However, we take no responsibility for any losses. 

Weather Policy

The South of Boston (SOBO) Winter Market is a “rain or shine” (or snow) event.   It is inside!  

COVID

All vendors should have sanitizer (which we will supply) at their booth and wipe down after each customer.  Establish and maintain cleaning protocols. Disinfection of all common surfaces must take place at intervals.

Masks will be mandated for all vendors and customers.

If anyone is suspected to have COVID, they need to notify us immediately, cleaning and disinfecting must be performed.

Cost

Full Season $1000

Weekly $300

What’s included?

Heat, Electricity, private bathroom, 8′ x 8′  or greater space for you to decorate as you choose.  We recommend making it festive with lights and your products.

There will be a coffee pot, microwave and kettle available to vendors.

Stockwell Drive gets 30,000+ cars driving through every day!

Aside from Ikea, Costco & Home Depot, Jordan’s Furniture’s Enchanted Village is across the street!

Marketing

We will be marketing extensively, decorating the space in the holiday spirit and have signage on the site.

Food Trucks will also be in the parking lot!

 

Upon acceptance into the market, payment is due within one week.